New Executives Honored at Event


The St. Joseph Chamber of Commerce honored 60 new executives to the St. Joseph business community at its New Executive Welcome on Sept. 17 at the Albrecht-Kemper Museum of Art. The purpose of the New Executives Welcome is to recognize and welcome those who are new to management in St. Joseph. They could be newly promoted or transferred into St. Joseph from another location within the last year.

“This event helps our newest leaders get to know each other, while receiving some recognition from their employer and the business community as a whole,” said Natalie Redmond, Vice President of Membership for the Chamber.

New executives received recognition at the event, VIP parking, food and drinks as well as a goodie bag filled with items from Chamber member businesses. The event is presented by the Kansas City Association of REALTORS, St. Joseph Chapter.

Denise Simpson, Aflac
Austin Petersen, Altec Industries, Inc.
Tyler Sidwell, Bank Midwest, a division of NBH Bank N.A
Teresa Reid, Bank Midwest, a division of NBH Bank N.A
James Burris, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Stein & Summers Real Estate
Janice Rothganger, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Stein & Summers Real Estate
Eva Wilson, Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Stein & Summers Real Estate
Erikka Dunn, Camp Quality USA-Northwest Missouri
Jim Haake, City of St. Joseph
Dan Sweiger, City of St. Joseph
Julie Noel, City of St. Joseph
Sarah Elder, City of St. Joseph
Bill McMurray, City of St. Joseph
Jim Haake, City of St. Joseph, Missouri
Houston Wales, City of St. Joseph, Missouri
Phil Hayes, CLA
Sabrena Housman, East Hills Shopping Center
Kaitlyn Doolan, East Hills Shopping Center
Tyson Huff-Garza, East Hills Shopping Center
Charles Hinde, Heritage Investments
Kenny King, Hillyard Companies
Terence Noel, Hillyard Companies
Marci Messner, Hillyard Companies
Jim Voelkel, Hillyard Companies
Bret Bell, Hillyard Companies
Randy Cusick, Hillyard Companies
Doug Schmitz, KFEQ/KSJQ/KKJO/KESJ – Eagle Radio Inc.
Dave Ledden, KFEQ/KSJQ/KKJO/KESJ – Eagle Radio Inc.
Nick Kunnels, KFEQ/KSJQ/KKJO/KESJ – Eagle Radio Inc.
Drake Tarpley, KFEQ/KSJQ/KKJO/KESJ – Eagle Radio Inc.
Matthew Wilson, Missouri Western State University
Darrell Morrison, Missouri Western State University
Sarah Cravens, Missouri Western State University
Todd Simpson, Missouri Western State University
Joel Hyer, Missouri Western State University
Susan Bashinski, Missouri Western State University
Hannah Piechowski, Missouri Western State University
Tammi Gumm, Mosaic Life Care
Alisa Eiberger, Mosaic Life Care
Aaron Dowis, Mosaic Life Care
Jillian Simmons, Mosaic Life Care
Kathleen Hawkins, Mosaic Life Care
Emily Sears, Mosaic Life Care
Jason Lewis, Mosaic Life Care
Christine Walton, Mosaic Life Care
Lucas Watson, Mosaic Life Care
Jerry Pickman, Mosaic Life Care
Sean Poellnitz, Mosaic Life Care
Jessi Behr, Profile by Sanford
Lori McAlister, Saint Joseph Symphony
Sara Alexander, Second Harvest Community Food Bank
Cody Campbell, Show-Me Industrial Controls, Inc
Nathan Pease, Show-Me Industrial Controls, Inc.
Byron Myers, Specialty Industries
Tammie Herr, Specialty Industries
Paulette Million, Specialty Industries
Grant Bachali, St. Joseph News-Press
Patty Dike, St. Joseph Self Storage
Nancy VerHagen, YWCA St. Joseph
Tammy Killin, YWCA St. Joseph