Diplomats Club

The Club That Shines

The mission of the Diplomats Club is to promote general membership services and to enhance goodwill for the St. Joseph Chamber of Commerce in the community.

Members of the Diplomats Club serve as the Chamber’s public relations team and are very active and visible within the Chamber and the business community.

With monthly breakfast meetings and seven subcommittees, membership in the Diplomats Club provides you with a number of opportunities to promote your business and serve as a vital link between the Chamber and the St. Joseph community.

Membership in the Diplomats Club is open to all Chamber members and is included in the Civic Membership category.

*Presenting Sponsor — Mosaic Life Care
*Luna’s Fine Dining
*Missouri Western State University Foundation
*Progressive Community Services
*St. Jo Frontier Casino


2016 Officers:

Brett Esely, Missouri Western State University

Don Tolly, Don Tolly Insurance Agency

Chamber Staff Liaisons
Natalie Redmond, Vice President, Membership
816/364-4107 or redmond@saintjoseph.com

Mary Brown, Programs Coordinator
816/364-4102 or brown@saintjoseph.com


Annual dues are $15.

Monthly Meetings
A breakfast meeting is held the second Thursday of each month (February-December) at 7:15 a.m. Locations vary. The January meeting is held the Thursday prior to the Annual Banquet at the St. Joseph Civic Arena.

The cost for breakfast is $5. Members can prepay for all breakfasts in advance ($50) or pay at each meeting. Diplomats are encouraged to bring a guest and/or potential member to monthly meetings.

All Diplomats Club members should plan to do the following things:

  • Attend ribbon cuttings/award ceremonies
  • Attend monthly Diplomats Club meetings
  • Serve on one Diplomats committee
  • Help decorate for the Annual Banquet
  • Attend Chamber membership events

Diplomats will receive E-mailed updates, meeting notices and reminders on a regular basis.

Name Badges
Each member is required to purchase a Diplomats name badge. The badge is to be worn when hosting, greeting or attending a ribbon cutting ceremony. Name badges are an additional $15.

2016 Committees & Chairs

Annual Banquet Committee
Chair: Jeremy Eaton, The Griffey School for the Arts
Vice Chair: Katelin Elliott, Go Kapsure, LLC

Business Mixers Committee
Chair: Dianne Dewey, Soroptimist International of St. Joseph
Vice-Chair: Cassie Scheib, ValueStream CRM Consulting

Events Committee
Chair: Carolynn Sollars, IMKO Workforce Solutions
Vice-Chair: Mary Gaston, St. Joseph Transit

Hospitality Committee
Chair: Elaine Coder, Family Investment Center
Vice-Chair: Paul Bridenstine, Specialty Industries

Member Retention Committee
Chair: Jenny Cathcart, Colman Insurance Services
Vice-Chair: Bobbie Bell-Crenshaw, Peregrine Corp.

New Member Contact Committee
Chair: Judy Hausman, Civic Member
Vice-Chair: Lisa Erdman, FOX 26 KNPN

Social Media “Digital Diplomats” Committee
Chair: Terra James, Vatterott College
Vice-Chair: Cody Crawford, T.S. Conard, Inc.