Since its inception in 1862 as the Board of Trade of St. Joseph, the St. Joseph Chamber of Commerce has been the catalyst for economic growth and development in Northwest Missouri. The Chamber strives to be the unified voice of business that advocates, promotes and inspires the St. Joseph area. The Chamber’s mission, supported by more than 1,200 members, is to create partnerships to promote a culture of excellence and an economic environment, allowing businesses to succeed and the St. Joseph area to prosper.

Membership in the St. Joseph Chamber of Commerce provides you with a multitude of ways to increase your visibility within the business community. And like most membership organizations, the more you get into it, the more you get out of it.

Attend our events, serve on a committee and keep informed through our publications. Whatever you do, your business is guaranteed to reap the benefits!


2015 Board of Directors:

Chairman of the Board: Todd Meierhoffer, Meierhoffer Funeral Home & Crematory
Chairman-Elect: Stet Schanze, Gray Manufacturing Co., Inc.
Secretary/Treasurer: Corky Marquart, Commerce Bank
President & CEO: R. Patt Lilly, St. Joseph Chamber of Commerce


Scott Albers, Nor-Am Ice & Cold Storage
John Bosman, American Family Insurance
Brian Bradley, St. Joseph News-Press
Tom Burke, KCP&L
Barbara Burns, B.J. Office Products Inc.
Mike Decker, Apple Market
Dr. Bernd Eichenmueller, Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica, Inc.
Patti Eiman, First American Title
Mayor Bill Falkner, City of St. Joseph
Tim Knapp, Tim Knapp Construction Co.
Ronan Molloy, Innovation Stockyard
Tom Richmond, Altec Industries, Inc.
Harry Roberts, Buchanan County
J.L. Robertson, Rupp Funeral Home
Matthew Robertson, CliftonLarsonAllen
Col. Ralph Schwader, 139th Airlift Wing, Missouri Air National Guard
Larry Stobbs, South Saint Joseph Progressive Association
Kylee Strough, United Way of Greater St. Joseph
Dr. Robert Vartabedian, Missouri Western State University

General Counsel: Mark Woodbury, Polsinelli P.C.
Diplomats Representative: Jeff Gray, Al J. Mueller Construction Co.
LEAD Representative: Jennifer Pellersels, Altec Industries, Inc.
Past Chairman: Dr. Mark Laney, Mosaic Life Care